Chi Alpha Sigma

Chi Alpha Sigma is the first national scholar-athlete society to honor those collegiate student-athletes who have excelled in both the classroom and in athletic competition. Chi Alpha Sigma recognizes varsity athletes who have maintained a 3.4 or higher cumulative GPA throughout their junior and/or senior years.

The purpose of the organization is to encourage and reward high academic scholarship of college athletes at four-year accredited colleges and universities. To recognize outstanding academic achievement by intercollegiate varsity letter winners. To encourage good citizenship, moral character, and friendship among the high academic achievers in college athletics. To recognize and honor the individual athlete, his/her team, sport, athletic department, and college or university. To mentor and to provide leadership to other athletes.

The Central Christian College chapter of Chi Alpha Sigma began in the 2008-2009 school year, under the sponsorship of Dr. Leonard Favara Jr. Each year, during the Athletic Banquet, new inductees are announced and added to the roll. Honorees are presented with honor tassels and a medal at commencement.

2008 - 2009 Inductees (Charter Members)
Adrian, Natalie
Berg, Melanie
Bohnenblust, Josh
Currie, Kelley
Dicks, Brandon
Hartzell, Caitlin
Hartzell, Nathan
Johnson, Micah
Meadors, Kayla
Oberle, Emily
Odeyemi, Ola
Ouren, Sarah
Schimke, Beth
Schneider, Scott
Seim, Chantay
Seller, Marc
Sides, Levi
Singhisen, Cameron
Solarek, Mickey
Spencer, Paula
Tyler, Craig
Whitehouse, Heath
Witmer, Ryan
2010 - 2011 Inductees
Ball, Jessica
Bohnenblust, Jessica
Case, Seth
Craig, Jonathan
Golladay, Danielle
Green, Christopher
Hammack, Molly
Hinson, Jimmie
Keener, Jesse
Losey, Ashley
Mattison, Sarah
McCullough, Kaylee

Richter, Kyle